Chanel Notorious Sculpting Veil Review & Swatches

I love to contour. I remember when I first learned how to do it, or that you even could, it was like the clouds opened up above me. It changed everything:) I normally use matte bronzers for contouring, and have never purchased any specific contouring powder or cream.  When I saw that Chanel had put out this sculpting “veil” as part of their Seasonal Collection, I was surprised, impressed, and intrigued. A gray powder?

The idea is that you use the sculpting veil to sculpt your face and give the illusion of deeper shadows along your jawline, cheekbones, and even eye socketlines. The deeper the shadows, (or the illusion of them ) the more chiseled your face looks. Aka you look thinner, and your face’s natural features are accentuated.

It comes with a natural hair brush and in a black velvet pouch.

The powder itself is a satin finish, is gray in colour, wth slight purple undertones.

I find that even the slightest amount into the deepest part of my existing contour ( aka over bronzer)  really helps to deepen the shadow remarkably well.

The left is a lighter swatch, right is heavier. I’ve found it’s better to use a lighter hand on the face, on the jawline you can get away with a bit more of a heavier application.

Overall, I can rate this product very highly. It’s limited edition, $42.00 for 4grams, and in my opinion well worth it. If you are a beauty enthusiast, or even a novice, I feel you could really get use out of this powder. It’s so unique on the market that I find it to be very special and I’m so glad I picked it up! See my review on my Youtube Channel here:

http://youtu.be/fjLSqb47inE

One thought on “Chanel Notorious Sculpting Veil Review & Swatches

Leave a Reply

