Nail Picks for Fall!

Ah, Fall. The air gets crisper, the leaves turn, and my nails get a makeover! I love this time of year because things turn dusty, metallic, muted and warm. After a lot of staring at my polish collection making mental notes for weeks, I selected the colors I am most excited about wearing this Autumn. Without further ado.. My left hand!

On my thumb I have Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Color, Firm Fig
, a gorgeous grapey-fushia. This is the Hard as nails formula, and what I like most about this color is not only the color, but the formula is high shine and opacity in one coat- love it.

Next up is Wet n Wild MegaLast Nail Color 206C Undercover
. This shade is a beautiful dusty rose- a classic color that I am really, really in love with right now. This shade was in my favorites in September:)

My poorly-painted middle  finger is Rimmel Lasting Finish Steel Grey
. This is a gorgeous purple grey color- it’s in my top five favorites of all time. Love it. 

OOOh-wee! My ring finger isLA GIRL Glitter Addict Polish – Flash
I find this glitter unique, I don’t see orange-coppers often, especially since rose gold coppers have become so popular. This glitter has varying sizes and really covers the nail well without becoming too thick. I hate that i/2 inch thick nail that comes with glitter and topcoat, this doesn’t do that and the color is to die for. At night in candlelight- this looks like jewelry on your nails. I’m not kidding. Diamonds.

Last on the left hand is L’oreal’s The Perfect Trench
. This came out with the London collection and is also pretty unique for a polish. It’s a creamy yellow that almost pulls a little Chartreuse. I always get compliments ( or at least comments! ) when I wear this color.

On my right hand I grouped my darker and more metallic jewel toned shades.

Here I have Essie’s Midnight Cami
on my pinky. It looks here almost black, but in different light you can really see the royal blue deep violet colors. I like how dark this is without actually wearing black, and this is..one coat. Yeah. With a dark polish, being able to do only one coat seriously eliminates the chances of dark blue cuticles and other polish mishaps. 

On my ring ringer is e.l.f. ‘s Metal Madness
. This is a great polish for being so inexpensive! When Chanel’s Black Pearl came out, I searched for a dupe and came up with this. It’s a blue grey metallic with silver micro shimmer- gorgeous. I find this to be really sophisticated and glamourous, I always feel “polished” when I’m wearing this manicure. Pun intended.

My middle finger is Butter London’s Wallis
.  Green is my favorite color, and this is my favorite green polish hands down. It’s a mossy green with both black and gold micro shimmer, so the color ends up really dimensional, and in some light this looks like it has some copper duo chrome to it. It’s a fall classic!

Oooh my duo-chrome obsession continues with Maybelline’s new Downtown Brown. It’s a brown purple teal-green and I’m obsessed with it. It’s limited edition so if you like it, I’d make it happen sooner than later!

Last on my thumb is Rimmel’s Lasting Finish Burgundy Flirt
, a deep crimson. It reminds me of snow white for some reason..that deep almost blood red is so classic. This formula needs a few coats, but it gives a jelly like high shine that I really like:)

So here’s the round up! I hope you found something you like! Let me know what your favorite shades for Fall are!

Disclaimer

Leave a Reply

